Stream Crooked Stills’ EP Friends Of Fall

If you’ve been following the world of nu-folk and bluegrass, you already know all about Crooked Still. The critically acclaimed band (The Boston Globe has called them Boston’s most important folk group) is about to go on hiatus —  Aoife O’Donovon, who wrote “Lay My Burden Down” for Alison Krauss on Paper Airplane, will focus on her songwriting career. Banjo player Greg Liszt will continue working with his other band, The Deadly Gentlemen. And cellist Tristan Clarridge will spend time in his other band, The Bee Eaters, which he shares with his sister Tashina.

They’re leaving behind some excellent music, in the form of this EP, which includes great covers of The Beatles’ “We Can Work It Out” and Paul Simon’s “American Tune.”

Catch them on tour while you can.


Crooked Still – Friends of Fall EP by emileecrashavenue

Crooked Still October 2011 Tour Dates:
Tuesday, October 4 – The Turning Point – Piermont, NY
Wednesday, October 5 – Higher Ground – So. Burlington, VT
Thursday, October 6 – Stone Mountain Arts Center – Brownfield, ME
Friday, October 7 – The Strand Theatre – Rockland, ME
Saturday, October 8 – The Calvin Theatre – Northampton, MA
Sunday, October 9 – Club Helsinki – Hudson, NY
Tuesday, October 11 – World Cafe Live – Philadelphia, PA
Wednesday, October 12 – The Bell House – Brooklyn, NY
Friday, October 14 – The Somerville Theater – Somerville, MA *10 Year Anniv. Show
Saturday, October 15 – The Somerville Theater – Somerville, MA *10 Year Anniv. Show