33 Van Morrison Albums To See Digital Release; Available On All Streaming Services


Thirty-three Van Morrison albums will be released digitally and available on all streaming services this Friday, August 28. The albums are being made available via Legacy Recordings, the catalog division of Sony Music Entertainment, who recently acquired the bulk of Morrison’s catalog. Legacy will also release a 37-track career-spanning anthology that day as a digital offering and as a 2CD physical album.

“Van Morrison is one of the great singers, performers and musical artists in the history of recorded music,” Adam Block, president of Legacy Recordings, said in a press statement. “He continues to touch the hearts and souls of millions with the emotional power and spiritual truths of his songs. Legacy Recordings is proud to partner with Van to help him protect and curate his astounding catalog and to be given the opportunity to bring his music to whole new generations of fans around the world.”

Morrison’s recording with the band Them will be available on Legacy later in the year.  

Van Morrison Material included under Legacy Recordings Auspices


The Angry Young Them / Them (1965)

Them Again (1966)

Them featuring Van Morrison (compilation, 1972)

The Story of Them featuring Van Morrison (compilation, 1997)

Van Morrison

Available Digitally and Streaming on Friday, August 28

St. Dominic’s Preview (1972)

Hard Nose the Highway (1973)

It’s Too Late to Stop Now (Live) (1974)

Veedon Fleece (1974)

A Period of Transition (1977)

Wavelength (1978)

Into the Music (1979)

Common One (1980)

Beautiful Vision (1982)

Inarticulate Speech of the Heart (1983)

Live at the Grand Opera House, Belfast (Live) (1984)

A Sense of Wonder (1984)

No Guru, No Method, No Teacher (1984)

Poetic Champions Compose (1987)

Irish Heartbeat (w/the Chieftains) (1988)

Avalon Sunset (1989)

Enlightenment (1990)

Hymns to the Silence (1991)

Too Long in Exile (1993)

A Night in San Francisco (Live) (1994)

Days Like This (1995)

How Long Has This Been Going On? (1995)

Tell Me Something: The Songs of Mose Allison (1996)

The Healing Game (1997)

The Philosopher’s Stone (2CD outtakes compilation, 1998)

Back on Top (1999)

The Skiffle Sessions: Live in Belfast (Live) (2000)

Down the Road (2002)

What’s Wrong with This Picture? (2003)

Magic Time (2005)

Pay the Devil (2006)

Keep it Simple (2008)

Astral Weeks “Live at the Hollywood Bowl” (Live) (2009)

All albums credited to Exile Productions, Ltd. under exclusive license to Sony Music Entertainment.