Loretta Lynn Announces Full Circle


Loretta Lynn - Full Circle

Loretta Lynn just announced Full Circle, her first studio album in over a decade. The 13-song collection was recorded at the Cash Cabin Studio in Hendersonville, TN and produced by Patsy Lynn Russell and John Carter Cash. The album reimagines a number of Lynn’s classic songs, including “Whispering Sea,” “Everybody Wants to Go to Heaven,” and “Fist City,” as well as covers of traditional tunes like “Black Jack David” and “I Never Will Marry.”

Special guests on the album include Willie Nelson (“Lay Me Down”) and Elvis Costello (“Everything It Takes”). Full Circle hits shelves March 4, 2016, with pre-orders available here. That same day, PBS will premiere American Masters – Loretta Lynn: Still a Mountain Girl at 9 p.m. The documentary takes a detailed look at the 83-year-old country legend’s remarkable 50 year career.


Whispering Sea (Introduction)

Whispering Sea

Secret Love

Who’s Gonna Miss Me?

Black Jack David

Everybody Wants To Go To Heaven

Always On My Mind

Wine Into Water

In The Pines

Band Of Gold

Fist City

I Never Will Marry

Everything It Takes (featuring Elvis Costello)

Lay Me Down (featuring Willie Nelson)

Popular Posts

What Are The Top 30 Bob Dylan Songs of All Time?

It seems like only yesterday that we launched our inaugural Top Songs List, featuring the greatest work of one of our all-time heroes, his Bobness.