Big Thief Sign To Saddle Creek; Drop New Single “Masterpiece”

big thiefWith a glowing endorsement from singer-songwriter Sharon Van Etten on their side, Brooklyn alt-pop band Big Thief has announced their signing to Saddle Creek Records. Though there’s still no word on a release date for the band’s full-length debut, fans can catch Big Thief this week on a short run of dates with Eleanor Friedberger or this spring on a national tour with Yuck.

Videos by American Songwriter

Watch the video for the band’s single “Masterpiece” and check out a list of tour dates below.

Tour dates:

Thu. Feb. 18 – New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom w/ Eleanor Frieberger
Fri. Feb. 19 – Philadelphia, PA @ MilkBoy w/ Eleanor Friedberger
Sat. Feb. 20 – Woodstock, NY @ Bearsville Theater w/ Eleanor Friedberger
Thu. Mar 10 – Chapel Hill, NC @ The Kraken w/ The Love Language
Fri. Mar. 11 – Savannah, GA @ Savannah Stopover Festival
Sat. Mar. 12 – Atlanta, GA @ Aisle 5 w/ Yuck, Sunflower Bean
Sun. Mar. 13 – Baton Rouge, LA @ Spanish Moon w/ Yuck
Wed. Mar 16 – Sat. Mar 19 – Austin, TX @ SXSW
Mon. Mar. 21 – Phoenix, AZ @ Crescent Ballroom w/ Yuck, Sunflower Bean
Tue. Mar. 22 – Las Vegas, NV @ The Bunkhouse Saloon w/ Yuck
Wed. Mar. 23 – San Diego, CA @ Soda Bar w/ Yuck
Thu. Mar. 24 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Echoplex w/ Yuck
Fri. Mar. 25 – Visalia, CA @ The Cellar Door w/ Yuck
Sat. Mar. 26 – San Francisco, CA @ Great American Music Hall w/ Yuck
Mon. Mar. 28 – Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios w/ Yuck
Tue. Mar. 29 – Vancouver, BC @ Fortune Sound Club w/ Yuck
Wed. Mar. 30 – Seattle, WA @ The Crocodile w/ Yuck
Thu. Mar. 31 – Boise, ID @ Neurolux w/ Yuck
Fri. Apr. 1 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Metro Bar w/ Yuck
Sat. Apr. 2 – Denver, CO @ Larimer Lounge w/ Yuck
Sun. Apr. 3 – Omaha, NE @ Lookout Lounge w/ Yuck
Mon. Apr. 4 – Minneapolis, MN @ 7th St. Entry w/ Yuck
Tue. Apr. 5 – Madison, WI @ High Noon Saloon w/ Yuck
Wed. Apr. 6 – Chicago, IL @ The Empty Bottle w/ Yuck
Thu. Apr. 7 – Ferndale, MI @ The Loving Touch w/ Yuck
Fri. Apr. 15 – Washington, DC @ Rock & Roll Hotel w/ Yuck

Malcolm Holcombe: Another Black Hole