Courtney Hartman Announces Debut Solo Effort Nothing We Say

Courtney Hartman

Videos by American Songwriter

Courtney Hartman, multi-instrumentalist and flatpicking guitarist for acclaimed bluegrass group Della Mae, has announced the September 30 release of her debut EP Nothing We Say.

The five-song release is inspired by her home base of Brooklyn and her Colorado upbringing. It was recorded in a cabin in Del Norte, Colorado, and eTown Studios in Boulder, Colorado, with the assistance of producer Jacob Blumberg, bassist Mark Schatz and drummer Michael John Mckee.

Nothing We Say is Hartman’s first new music since the release of Della Mae’s 2015 self-titled album.

You can check out her current tour dates below, and be sure to listen to “Nothing We Say,” one of the standout tracks from the EP.

Courtney Hartman Tour Dates

10/6 – The Parlor Room – Northampton, MA
10/15 – The Fretboard Summit – San Diego, CA
10/21 – Woodstock Invitational – Woodstock, NY
12/3 – Acousticool Concert Series – Bristol, CT

For more stories on Courtney Hartman and Della Mae, click here, and to watch Della Mae’s American Songwriter Live session click here.


Warpaint Releases New Track “Whiteout”