Second Round of 2016 AmericanaFest Performers Announced


Videos by American Songwriter


AmericanaFest announced a handful of new additions to its 2016 lineup today, including Willie Watson, John Prine, Sam Outlaw, Kasey Chambers, Steve Earle & Shawn Colvin, Sean Watkins, Bruce Hornsby and Amanda Shires, with more performers yet to be announced.

T-Bone Burnett is set to deliver the keynote speech at the Americana Honors & Awards Show, which will be held September 21 at the historic Ryman Auditorium.

The 17th annual AmericanaFest will be held in Nashville from September 20 to 25. Wristbands can be purchased here.

A full list of confirmed performers is below, with new additions in bold:

Aaron Lee Tasjan
The Accidentals
Amanda Shires
Amelia Curran

The Americans
Amy Helm
Aoife O’Donovan
Applewood Road
Aubrie Sellers
The Ballroom Thieves
Bart Crow
Billy Bragg & Joe Henry
Birger Olsen (of Denver)

BJ Barham (of American Aquarium)
The Black Lillies
Bobby Rush
Bonnie Bishop

The Bottle Rockets
Brent Cobb
Brian Whelan
Brian Wright
Bruce Hornsby & The Noisemakers
Buddy Miller
C.W. Stoneking
The Cactus Blossoms
Caleb Caudle
Carl Anderson

Cedric Burnside Project
Charlie Faye & The Fayettes
Charlie Parr
Ciaran Lavery
The Cordovas
David Ramirez
Dead Horses
Derik Hultquist
Dex Romweber
Dietrich Strause
Dori Freeman
Dylan LeBlanc
The Fearless Kin
Front Country
Grant-Lee Phillips
Green River Ordinance
The Handsome Family
Harpoonist & the Axe Murderer
Hollis Brown
Howe Gelb
Indigo Girls
The Infamous Stringdusters
Jack Ingram
Jason Eady

Jay Nash
Jesse Malin
Jim Lauderdale
Joe Purdy
John Fullbright
John Paul White
John Prine
Kaia Kater
Kasey Chambers

Larkin Poe
Larry Campbell & Teresa Williams
The Last Bandoleros
Lee Ann Womack
Lewis & Leigh
The Lonely Heartstring Band

Lori McKenna
Lowland Hum
Luke Bell
Lydia Loveless
Mandolin Orange
Marlon Williams
Matt Haeck
Mindy Smith
Molly Parden
Moonsville Collective
Motel Mirrors
My Bubba
The O’Connor Band featuring Mark O’Connor
Paper Bird

Parker Millsap
Penny & Sparrow
Peter Bruntnell
Phil Cody
The Pines
Quiet Life
Red Shahan
Reverend Peyton’s Big Damn Band
River Whyless
Rob Baird
Robert Vincent

Ruby Amanfu
Ruby Boots
Ruston Kelly
Ryan Beaver
Sam Lewis
Sam Outlaw

Sammy Brue
Sara Watkins
Sarah Potenza
Sean McConnell
Sean Watkins
Shane Nicholson
Shawn Colvin & Steve Earle

Shawn Mullins
Sons of Bill
Steve Poltz
Sunny Sweeney
Teddy Thompson & Kelly Jones
Tony Joe White
Whitney Rose

Will Hoge
William Clark Green
William the Conqueror
Willie Watson

Wynonna & The Big Noise
Yola Carter


Band of Horses Perform Songs off Upcoming Album Why Are You Ok

Local Natives Release New Song, Announce Album, World Tour