Shania Twain’s Multi-Platinum-Selling ‘Greatest Hits’ Is Getting a Vinyl Release

Shania Twain released Greatest Hits in 2004. Since then, the collection of country-pop classics has sold millions of copies and has been cherished by fans all over the world. Later this week, fans will have a new way to experience Greatest Hits.

Videos by American Songwriter

This Friday, November 17, Mercury Nashville/UMG will release Greatest Hits on vinyl for the first time. The collection comes packaged as a double LP set. The LPs will feature songs fully remastered from the original tapes. Additionally, the new release will contain Twain’s latest hit “Giddy Up!” as well as “Life’s About to Get Good,” according to a press release.

[RELATED: 4 Shania Twain Anthems Every Woman Needs to Hear]

Fans can choose from two versions of Greatest Hits—the U.S./North American version and the international version. Both will contain the same songs and feature the same cover art. However, The U.S. version will contain the country music production that made them hits. It will be backed with the acoustic guitars, fiddle, and pedal steel that fans in the States are used to. The international version, however, will feature pop-leaning mixes of the songs from Come On Over (1997). Drum loops, keyboards, and synthesizers take the place of traditional country instrumentation on those mixes.

[RELATED: Every Song from Shania Twain’s ‘Come on Over’ Ranked]

Greatest Hits will be available in four different variants. First, it will come in a standard 180-grain black vinyl pressing. Additionally, a limited number of baby pink, Coke bottle clear, and opaque blue editions will be available.

[RELATED: Ranking All of Shania Twain’s No. 1 Hits]

Greatest Hits will hit record store shelves on Friday. The U.S. and international versions of the collection are available for pre-order now.

Greatest Hits US Edition Tracklist

Side A:

  • “Forever and For Always”
  • “I’m Gonna Getcha Good!”
  • “Up!”
  • “Come on Over”
  • “Man! I Feel Like a Woman!”
  • “That Don’t Impress Me Much”

Side B

  • “From This Moment On” (feat. Bryan White)
  • “Honey I’m Home”
  • “You’re Still the One”
  • “Don’t Be Stupid (You Know I Love You)”
  • “Love Gets Me Every Time”
  • “No One Needs to Know”

Side C

  • “You Win My Love”
  • “(If You’re Not in It for Love) I’m Outta Here!”
  • “The Woman in Me (Needs the Man in You)”
  • “Any Man of Mine”
  • “Whose Bed Have Your Boots Been Under?”

Side D

  • “Party for Two” (feat. Mark McGrath)
  • “Don’t”
  • “Party for Two” (feat. Billy Currington)
  • “I Ain’t No Quitter”
  • “Life’s About to Get Good”
  • “Giddy Up!”

Photo by Vivien Killilea/Getty Images for Universal Music Group

Leave a Reply

Are These Really the 5 Best Songs from Animated Films Ever?