New Beatles Live Album to See September Release

The Beatles perform at Hollywood Bowl in Los Angeles, California on 23 August 1964.
The Beatles perform at Hollywood Bowl in Los Angeles, California on 23 August 1964.

A new Beatles live album, Live at the Hollywood Bowl, will be released September 9 via Apple Corps Ltd. and Universal Music Group. The remastered live album and companion to the Ron Howard-directed documentary, “The Beatles: Eight Days A Week,” features content from three historic Los Angeles concerts from 1964 and 1965.

“A few years ago Capitol Studios called saying they’d discovered some Hollywood Bowl three track tapes in their archive,” says Giles Martin, whose father, Sir George Martin, produced the original 1977 Live at the Hollywood Bowl album. “We transferred them and noticed an improvement over the tapes we’ve kept in the London archive…Technology has moved on since my father worked on the material all those years ago. Now there’s improved clarity, and so the immediacy and visceral excitement can be heard like never before.”

View the track list and album art for Live at the Hollywood Bowl below.

Beatles Live at the Hollywood Bowl

The Beatles: Live At The Hollywood Bowl
1. Twist and Shout [30 August, 1965]
2. She’s A Woman [30 August, 1965]
3. Dizzy Miss Lizzy [30 August, 1965 / 29 August, 1965 – one edit]
4. Ticket To Ride [29 August, 1965]
5. Can’t Buy Me Love [30 August, 1965]
6. Things We Said Today [23 August, 1964]
7. Roll Over Beethoven [23 August, 1964]
8. Boys [23 August, 1964]
9. A Hard Day’s Night [30 August, 1965]
10. Help! [29 August, 1965]
11. All My Loving [23 August, 1964]
12. She Loves You [23 August, 1964]
13. Long Tall Sally [23 August, 1964]
14. You Can’t Do That [23 August, 1964 – previously unreleased]
15. I Want To Hold Your Hand [23 August, 1964 – previously unreleased]
16. Everybody’s Trying To Be My Baby [30 August, 1965 – previously unreleased]
17. Baby’s In Black [30 August, 1965 – previously unreleased]