Coldplay Reward Fans With Free Live Album

Viva la live album.

Videos by American Songwriter

When you’re multi-platinum international rock sensations like Coldplay, you can afford to give a little bit back now and then. The British rockers have announced that they will give away free copies of their new live album, LeftRightLeftRightLeft, to all of their fans who attend their North American Viva La Vida summer tour. But wait a minute, you might say. They’re already at a Coldplay concert. What about the rest of us?

The rest of us can download LeftRightLeftRightLeft from the band’s website on May 15th. Again, for free. There is no obligation to buy.

“Playing live is what we love. This album is a thank you to our fans – the people who give us a reason to do it and make it happen,” Coldplay said in a statement. Viva la free download!

LeftRightLeftRightLeft track list:

1. Glass of Water
2. 42
3. Clocks
4. Strawberry Swing
5. The Hardest Part/Postcards From Far Away
6. Viva La Vida
7. Death Will Never Conquer
8. Fix You
9. Death And All His Friends


Leave a Reply
  1. How cool is this! I marked my calendar for May 15! Oh, and at first glance the pic kinda looks like Dierks and Rod! Interesting since Dierks really likes Coldplay!

Leave a Reply

Wilco Ask What Would Woody Do With “The Jolly Banker”

Buried Treasure: Christmas Time With My Morning Jacket