Willie Nelson To Release Country Music On Rounder

Videos by American Songwriter

Roots label Rounder Records has signed “American legend, songwriter, actor, and social activist” Willie Nelson. The Massachusetts label will release Nelson’s latest album, dubbed Country Music, on April 3rd. Nelson, who has released some 200 albums in his life, last recorded for Blue Note Records.

The new album features production and playing from T Bone Burnett, who brings with him banjo master Riley Baugus and double bassist Dennis Crouch. The three musicians were featured on Raising Sand, the 2009 Grammy award-winning Album of the Year by Robert Plant and Alison Krauss.

Country Music Track Listing:

1. Man With The Blues
2. Seaman’s Blues
3. Dark As A Dungeon
4. Gotta Walk Alone
5. Satan Your Kingdom Must Come Down
6. My Baby’s Gone
7. Freight Train Boogie
8. Satisfied Mind
9. You Done Me Wrong
10. Pistol Packin’ Mama
11. Ocean Of Diamonds
12. Drinking Champagne
13. I Am A Pilgrim
14. House of Gold
15. Nobody’s Fault But Mine


Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Johnny Cash’s American VI: Ain’t No Grave To End Series