Albert Hammond, Jr. Announces ‘Momentary Masters’

Albert Hammond Jr Momentary Masters

Videos by American Songwriter

Albert Hammond, Jr. announced Momentary Masters, a new solo album slated for a July 31 release. The album is the Strokes musician’s third solo effort and the follow-up to 2008’s ¿Cómo Te Llama? LP and the 2013 EP AHJ. The 10-track album was produced by Gus Oberg and is Hammond’s first release via Vagrant Records. The album also features musicians Mon Khmer and Bleachers on guitar.

Hammond has also been busy with the Strokes, who played a triumphant set at this past weekend’s Shaky Knees Festival in Atlanta.

The full Momentary Masters track listing, which features a tune called “Side Boob,” is below. Hammond also shared “Born Slippy,” the album’s first single, which you can check out right here:

Momentary Masters Tracklist:
01. Born Slippy
02. Power Hungry
03. Caught By My Shadow
04. Coming to Getcha
05. Losing Touch
06. Don’t Think Twice
07. Razors Edge
08. Touché
09. Drunched In Crumbs
10. Side Boob

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Courtney Barnett Shares New Video, Announces Tour Dates