Alison Krauss Readies Paper Airplane

Videos by American Songwriter

Alison Krauss has once again joined forces with Union Station for her 14th studio album, Paper Airplane, due April 12 via Rounder Records, the label she signed to when she was only 14 years old. The album is the followup to 2004’s Lonely Runs Both Ways, and is Krauss’s first album since her highly successful collaboration with Robert Plant, 2007’s Raising Sand. That album won six Grammys.

Speaking of Grammys, Krauss currently owns 26, the most for any female artist, and the third most for any recording artist in the history of the awards.

Will Paper Airplane follow suit? Don’t bet against it.

Paper Airplane Track list:

1. Paper Airplane
2. Dustbowl Children
3. Lie Awake
4. Lay My Burden Down
5. My Love Follows You Where You Go
6. Dimming Of The Day
7. On The Outside Looking In
8. Miles To Go
9. Sinking Stone
10. Bonita and Bill Butler
11. Opening Farewell


Leave a Reply
  1. I dont Know why most great songs just give me chills.Raising Sands hit me hard. I had a wonderful wife of 29 years we had a great run of 125+ conserce then after a 25 show of Tom she took her life. always the gypisy I have not felt this for musice for a long time THANK YOU

Leave a Reply

Coachella 2011 Lands Kings Of Leon, Kanye West

Bob Dylan Signs Six-Book Deal