The Avett Brothers To Headline AmericanaFest


Videos by American Songwriter

The Avett Brothers will headline the Annual Americana Music Association festival and conference this fall in Nashville.

The 15th annual festival will feature 160 acts including Joe Henry, Marty Stuart, Sarah Jarosz, Trigger Hippy and Josh Ritter.

The Bonnaroo Interview: The Avett Brothers

The conference will begin with the 13th annual Americana Music Association Honors and Awards show at the Ryman Auditorium on September 17 and run until the 21. The Avett Brothers will perform at Riverfront Park September 20. Additional shows throughout the festival will take place at 11 venues around Nashville; 3rd & Lindsley, The Basement, City Winery, High Watt, Cannery, Mercy Lounge, The Rutledge, Station Inn, Music City Roots, Downtown Presbyterian Church and Musicians Corner.

Conference tickets for the general public will go on sale Friday, June 27 at 10AM via and will include admission to the Avett Brothers show. 

The initial 80 artists confirmed for the festival are:

Allison Moorer Green River Ordinance McCrary Sisters
Amy Ray Greensky Bluegrass Nathaniel Rateliff
Angaleena Presley Gregory Alan Isakov New Country Rehab
The Avett Brothers Greyhounds Oh Susanna
The Barefoot Movement The Harpoonist & the Axe Murderer Otis Gibbs
Ben Miller Band Hayes Carll Parker Millsap
Billy Joe Shaver Howlin’ Brothers Paul Thorn
Black Prairie Immigrant Union Pete Molinari
Brennen Leigh and Noel McKay Isreal Nash Quebe Sisters Band
Buddy Miller Jamestown Revival Rhett Miller
The Cactus Blossoms Jason Eady Robbie Fulks
Carlene Carter JD Wilkes & the Dirt Daubers Robyn Hitchcock
Caroline Rose Joe Henry Rodney Crowell
Chatham County Line Joe Pug Ruthie Foster
Chuck Mead Joe Purdy Ryan Montbleau
Danny & The Champions of the World John Moreland Sam Outlaw
The Deadly Gentleman Jonah Tolchin Sarah Jarosz
Del Barber Johnny Two Bags Sean Rowe
The Deslondes Josh Ritter Shakey Graves
Doug Seegers Joshua James Suzy Bogguss
The Duhks Lake Street Dive Todd Snider & Friends
The Dustbowl Revival Lee Ann Womack Tom Freund
Emily Barker & the Red Clay Halo Leo Welch Tony Joe White
Ethan Johns Lera Lynn Trigger Hippy (Jackie Greene, Joan Osbourne,
The Fairfield Four Marah Presents: Mountain Minstrelsy Steve Gorman, Tom Bukovac & Nick Govrik)
The Grahams Marty Stuart Whiskey Shivers
Grant-Lee Phillips Matthew Ryan Willie Watson

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Louise Goffin