Bob Dylan: The 30th Anniversary Concert Celebration- Deluxe Edition to be Released on DVD and Blu-Ray

Bob Dylan Anniversary
Columbia Records and Legacy Recording have announced The 30th Anniversary Concert Celebration- Deluxe Edition by Bob Dylan will be released on March 4, 2014.  The collection will be available in three different formats: 2CD, 2DVD, and Blu-ray disc.

Videos by American Songwriter

The CD version will include unreleased tracks from Sinéad O’Connor and Eric Clapton that were recorded during the sound check for the event. This is the first time the event will be available on DVD and Blu-ray, and those copies will include forty minutes of unreleased footage and bonus tracks.

The 30th Anniversary Concert Celebration- Deluxe Edition showcases the best of the October 16, 1992 Madison Square Garden concert that celebrated Dylan’s first Columbia Records album. The show featured artists such as Johnny Cash, Lou Reed, Stevie Wonder, and Tracy Chapman, who all performed classic Dylan songs throughout the evening.

You can check out the track listing below, as well as some rehearsal footage from the show.

Like A Rolling Stone – John Mellencamp
Blowin’ In The Wind – Stevie Wonder
Foot Of Pride – Lou Reed
Masters Of War – Eddie Vedder/Mike McCready
The Times They Are A-Changin’ – Tracy Chapman
It Ain’t Me Babe – June Carter Cash/Johnny Cash
What Was It You Wanted – Willie Nelson
I’ll Be Your Baby Tonight – Kris Kristofferson
Highway 61 Revisited – Johnny Winter
Seven Days – Ron Wood
Just Like A Woman – Richie Havens
When The Ship Comes in – The Clancy Brothers and Robbie O’Connell with special guest Tommy Makem
War – Sinead O’Connor
Just Like Tom Thumb’s Blues – Neil Young
All Along The Watchtower – Neil Young
I Shall Be Released – Chrissie Hynde
Love Minus Zero, No Limit – Eric Clapton (Track Only Available on DVD/Blu-Ray Format)
Don’t Think Twice, It’s Alright – Eric Clapton
Emotionally Yours – The O’Jays
When I Paint My Masterpiece – The Band
You Ain’t Goin’ Nowhere – Mary Chapin Carpenter/Rosanne Cash/Shawn Colvin
Absolutely Sweet Marie – George Harrison
License To Kill – Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers
Rainy Day Women #12 & 35 – Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers
Mr Tambourine Man – Roger McGuinn
It’s Alright, Ma – Bob Dylan
My Back Pages – Bob Dylan/Roger McGuinn/Tom Petty/Neil Young/Eric Clapton/George Harrison
Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door – Everyone
Girl Of The North Country – Bob Dylan

DVD Bonus Tracks:

Leopard-Skin Pill-box Hat – John Mellencamp
Boots Of Spanish Leather – Nancy Griffith with Carolyn Hester
Gotta Serve Somebody – Booker T. & The M.G.’s

DVD Bonus Features:

Behind The Scenes (40 minutes of previously unreleased rehearsal footage, interviews and more)

CD Audio bonus tracks:

Sinéad O’Connor – I Believe In You (from sound check – previously unreleased)
Eric Clapton – Don’t Think Twice, It’s Alright (from sound check – previously unreleased)

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Susan Cattaneo’s Songwriting Course: Abracadabra