Bob Dylan To Release Three-Disc Album Of Old Standards

Photo courtesy of Columbia Records
Photo courtesy of Columbia Records

Bob Dylan’s forthcoming three-disc studio album Triplicate is set for release March 31 via Columbia Records.

Videos by American Songwriter

The record features 30 songs by classic American songwriters and artists, with each disc arranged thematically in a 10-track sequence. The titles of the records are ‘Til The Sun Goes Down, Devil Dolls and Comin’ Home Late. 

This is Dylan’s 38th studio album and his first release since Fallen Angels in 2016, which scored him a Grammy Award nomination. Dylan also received the Nobel Prize in Literature last year.

Triplicate track list
1. “I Guess I’ll Have to Change My Plans”
2. “September of My Years”
3. “I Could Have Told You”
4. “Once Upon a Time”
5. “Stormy Weather”
6. “This Nearly Was Mine”
7. “That Old Feeling”
8. “It Gets Lonely Early”
9. “My One and Only Love”
10. “Trade Winds”

1. “Braggin’”
2. “As Time Goes By”
3. “Imagination”
4. “How Deep Is the Ocean”
5. “P.S. I Love You”
6. “The Best Is Yet to Come”
7. “But Beautiful”
8. “Here’s That Rainy Day”
9. “Where Is the One”
10. “There’s a Flaw in my Flue”

1. “Day In, Day Out”
2. “I Couldn’t Sleep a Wink Last Night”
3. “Sentimental Journey”
4. “Somewhere Along the Way”
5. “When the World Was Young”
6. “These Foolish Things”
7. “You Go to My Head”
8. “Stardust”
9. “It’s Funny to Everyone but Me”
10. “Why Was I Born”

Hear Dylan’s cover of Sinatra’s “I Could Have Told You” below.

Sera Cahoone’s “Only One” Is a Breezy Take on Finding New Love