Cat Power To Release New Album Wanderer

Photo by Eliot Lee Hazel

Videos by American Songwriter

Videos by American Songwriter

Photo by Eliot Lee Hazel

Cat Power, the musical project of musician and producer Chan Marshall, just announced plans to release a new album, titled Wanderer, on October 5. In tandem with the album announcement, Marshall also shared a new string of North American tour dates.

Wanderer follows Marshall’s 2012 album Sun. Marshall produced Wanderer in its entirety, and the album features a guest appearance from friend and collaborator Lana Del Rey.

Cat Power will kick off a tour in support of the album on September 15 in Chicago.

Watch a Wanderer preview video and see Cat Power’s upcoming tour dates below.

Cat Power tour dates:

Sat Sept 15 – Chicago, IL @ Riot Fest

Tues Sept 25 – Berkeley, CA @ The Greek Theatre *

Thurs Sept 27 – Philadelphia, PA @ Mann Center for the Performing Arts *

Fri Sept 28 – Columbia, MD @ Merriweather Post Pavilion *

Sun Sept 30 – New York, NY @ Forest Hills Stadium ^

Fri Oct 5 – Boston, MA @ Paradise Rock Club

Sat Oct 6 – South Burlington, VT @ Higher Ground

Mon Oct 8 – Detroit, MI @ Majestic Theatre

Tues Oct 9 – Toronto, ON @ Danforth Music Hall

Thurs Oct 11 – Cleveland, OH  @ Agora Theater

Fri Oct 12 – Louisville, KY @ Headliners Music Hall

Sat Oct 13 – Atlanta, GA @ Center Stage

Tues Oct 23 – London, UK @ Roundhouse

Thurs Oct 25 – Paris, FR @ Le Trianon

Fri Oct 26 – Brussels, BE @ Ancienne Belgique

Sun Oct 28 – Berlin, GE @ Astra

Mon Oct 29 – Zurich, SW @ X-Tra

Tues Oct 30 – Lausanne, SW @ Les Docks

Thurs Nov 1 – Barcelona, SP @ Razzamatazz

Fri Nov 2 – Madrid, SP @ Circo Price

Mon Nov 5 – Bologna, IT @ Estragon

Tues Nov 6 – Milan, IT @ Alcatraz

Sat Nov 17 – Seattle, WA @ The Showbox

Sun Nov 18 – Portland, OR @ Roseland Theater

Wed Nov 21 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Theatre at Ace Hotel

Fri Nov 23 – Santa Ana, CA @ The Observatory OC

Sat Nov 24 – San Diego, CA @ The Observatory North Park

Sun Nov 25 – Phoenix, AZ @ The Van Buren

Tues Nov 27 – Austin, TX @ Emo’s

Wed Nov 28 – Houston, TX @ White Oak Music Hall

Thurs Nov 29 – Dallas, TX @ Granada Theater

Wed Dec 19 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Mr. Smalls Theatre

* with The National

^ with The National, Future Islands, U.S. Girls & Bully

The Black Lillies To Release Stranger To Me, Share First Single “Midnight Stranger”

G7th Newport and Heritage 12 string capos