Conor Oberst, Jim James, and M. Ward are the Monsters of Folk

Scary monsters.

Videos by American Songwriter

Conor Oberst, M. Ward, and My Morning Jacket’s Jim James are going all Crosby, Stills and Nash on our asses. The trio, who toured together in 2004, are now calling themselves the Monsters of Folk, and they’re not folkin’ around. They’ve cooked up a 15 track album, Monsters of Folk, which was produced by Bright Eyes maestro Mike Mogis, and will be available September 22 on the Shangri-La label.

Here’s the tracklist for the album:

1. Dear God (sincerely M.O.F.)
2. Say Please
3. Whole Lotta Losin’
4. Temazcal
5. The Right Place
6. Baby Boomer
7. Man Named Truth
8. Goodway
9. Ahead of the Curve
10. Slow Down Jo
11. Losin Yo Head
12. Magic Marker
13. Map Of The World
14. The Sandman, the Brakeman and Me
15. His Master’s Voice


Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Stream Bonnaroo 2009 all Weekend at!