Dawes Prep Second Album, Nothing Is Wrong

Videos by American Songwriter

Los Angeles quartet Dawes is set to release its second album on June 7 on ATO Records. Nothing Is Wrong follows the critically acclaimed 2009 debut North Hills. Describing themselves as an “American rock ‘n’ roll band,” Dawes promise a new set of driving, rootsy anthems, including a collaboration with Jackson Browne on “Fire Away.”

“We didn’t change up our approach too much and yet we were able to create something that I feel has a new identity from our first record,” frontman Taylor Goldsmith says. “It’s definitely taking a step in a direction and at the same time, it’s maintaining what it needs to maintain.”

In the meantime, Goldsmith has also put out an album with members of Deer Tick and Delta Spirit, collectively named Middle Brother. Dawes were also handpicked by Robbie Robertson to be his backing band for his TV dates supporting his latest solo album, How To Become Clairvoyant.

A preview track from Nothing Is Wrong, “If I Wanted Someone,” is available now on dawestheband.com.

Nothing Is Wrong Track Listing:

1. Time Spent in Los Angeles
2. If I Wanted Someone
3. My Way Back Home
4. Coming Back to a Man
5. So Well
6. How Far We’ve Come
7. Fire Away
8. Moon in the Water
9. Million Dollar Bill
10. The You Laugh
11. A Little Bit of Everything


Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Great Quotations: Dierks Bentley