Eddie Vedder Readies Solo Album, Concert Documentary

Videos by American Songwriter

Eddie Vedder’s stint as a solo artist continues. The Pearl Jam frontman has announced that he will release Ukulele Songs, which features both covers and originals plaid on the tiny four-string instrument, on May 31. Guests include Cat Power (“Tonight You Belong To Me”) and The Swell Season’s Glen Hansard (“Sleepless Nights”). Fans can pick up the lead single, “Longing To Belong,” at digital outlets.

May 31 will also see the release of the new concert DVD Water On The Road, which captures a pair of Vedder’s solo performances in Washington D.C. in 2008. The concerts feature Pearl Jam rarities, a cover of Bob Dylan’s “Girl From The North Country,” and Vedder’s songs from the Into The Wild soundtrack.

Ukulele Songs Tracklist:

01. Can’t Keep
02. Sleeping by Myself
03. Without You
04. More Than You Know
05. Goodbye
06. Broken Heart
07. Satellite
08. Longing to Belong
09. Hey Fahkah
10. You’re True
11. Light Today
12. Sleepless Nights (feat. Glen Hansard)
13. Once in Awhile
14. Waving Palms
15. Tonight You Belong to Me (feat. Cat Power)
16. Dream a Little Dream

Water On The Road Tracklist:

01. The Canyon
02. Sometimes
03. Trouble
04. Around the Bend
05. Girl From the North Country
06. Guaranteed
07. Setting Forth
08. Far Behind
09. No Ceiling
10. Rise
11. Golden State
12. Society
13. Forever Young
14. Ed Piano (Instrumental)
15. I’m Open
16. Man of the Hour
17. Driftin’
18. No More
19. You’re True
20. Ukulele Interlude (Instrumental)
21. Unthought Known
22. Arc
23. Hard Sun
24. The Canyon (reprise)

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

SXSW Friday: TV On The Radio, Puro Instinct, Ariel Pink’s Haunted Graffiti