Lillie Mae Releases Second Track Off Forthcoming Album

Photo by Laura Partain

After releasing her first single off her forthcoming debut solo album, Lillie Mae has surprised fans with a second single off her forthcoming Third Man Records debut Forever and Then Some.

Videos by American Songwriter

“Honky Tonks and Taverns” highlights Mae’s southern roots, with her light, airy voice taking center stage. While the instruments may hint at a bright and cheery tune, the arrangement contrasts starkly with the lyrics, which tell the story of bittersweet regret and how it can live on throughout the years.

On both “Honky Tonks and Taverns” and the rest of the album, Mae’s siblings serve as members of her backing band. Other notable musicians featured on the Jack White-produced album include Dean Fertita (the Dead Weather, Queens of the Stone Age) and Old Crow Medicine Show’s Cory Younts.

Forever and Then Some is out April 14. Check out the track listing below.

Track list:

1. Over The Hill And Through The Woods

2. Honky Tonks And Taverns

3. Wash Me Clean

4. Loaner

5. Honest And True

6. These Daze

7. Forever And Then Some

8. Nearing Home

9. To Go Wrong

10. Some Fine Day

11. Dance To The Beat Of My Own Drum

The video that put Tim McGraw on the map landed him in hot water