Listen to Robert Plant’s “Rainbow”

robert plant
Robert Plant has released “Rainbow,” the first offering from his upcoming album lullaby and… The Ceaseless Roar. The percussive new track comes with the promise of a to-be-announced tour in the fall and a first taste of Plant’s new band, The Sensational Space Shifters.

Videos by American Songwriter

“It’s really a celebratory record, powerful, gritty, African, Trance meets Zep,” Plant says. “The whole impetus of my life as a singer has to be driven by a good brotherhood.”

Listen to “Rainbow” at NPR Music and watch a trailer for lullaby and… The Ceaseless Roar, out September 9 on Nonsuch. Preorders of the album include a limited-edition print and instant download of “Rainbow.”

lullaby and… The Ceaseless Roar Track List:

1. Little Maggie
2. Rainbow
3. Pocketful of Golden
4. Embrace Another Fall
5. Turn It Up
6. A Stolen Kiss
7. Somebody There
8. Poor Howard
9. House of Love
10. Up on the Hollow Hill (Understanding Arthur)
11. Arbaden (Maggie’s Babby)



One Comment

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Download “The Nashville Issue” Featuring Conor Oberst