The Lonesome Trio Announce Debut Album

The very musical, busy and diversely talented folk trio of Ed Helms, Ian Riggs and Jacob Tilove have finally announced their debut full-length album after playing music together for 20 years. The Lonesome Trio will feature 12 original songs – which were recorded with Sugar Hill’s own Vice President of A&R Gary Paczosa and will come out on June 16th. 

Videos by American Songwriter

“We decided right out of the gate that the three of us needed to do the whole thing. But we opened the door to lots of additional instruments and layers,” said Helms in a press release. “The only rule was that we do it ourselves. I’m proud of that. It was more important than any crisp perfection in the execution and I just love it. That’s our spirit. There is no sound on that album that didn’t come from the three of us.”

Gary Paczosa acts as co-producer and engineer of The Lonesome Trio and the album will be released via Sugar Hill Records. Check out the track-list below. 

The Lonesome Trio:
1. Asheville City Skyline
2. Pigeon’s Foot
3. Appalachia Apologia
4. Whiskey Drink
5. River in the Gutter
6. The House Song (Sung by the House)
7. Mr. Fortune
8. Kerhonkson Blues
9. High Road Low Road
10. All Gone to Hell
11. Rising Tide of Love
12. But Tomorrow


Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Daily Discovery: Justin Klump, “Ghost Town”