MGMT, Best Coast, The Kills Pay Tribute To Fleetwood Mac

Videos by American Songwriter

Randall Poster, the producer behind last year’s Buddy Holly tribute album Rave On, is back with another impressive cast of artists ranging from MGMT, Best Coast, The New Pornographers, Entrance Band, The Kills and Billy Gibbons of ZZ Top. His next target: Fleetwood Mac.

The untitled album is set to be released on August 14 via Hear Music/Concord, according to Direct Current, and will feature tracks from the Peter Green era right up to the mid-Eighties.

Fleetwood Mac tribute track listing:

Entrance Band, “The Green Manalishi”
Crystal Ark, “Tusk”
Best Coast, “Rhiannon”
The New Pornographers, “Think About Me”
MGMT, “Future Games”
Marianne Faithfull, “Angel”
Antony Hegarty, “Landslide”
Ranaldo and Mascis, “Albatross”
Trixie Whitley, “Before the Beginning”
Washed Out, “Straight Back”
Super Wolf, “Storms”
The Kills, “Dreams”
Gardens and Villa, “Gypsy”
Billy Gibbons, “Oh Well”
Lykke Li, “Silver Springs”

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Nashville Songwriter Series: Erin Enderlin

Enter The Mountain Stage NewSong Contest