Muppets Tribute To Feature My Morning Jacket, Weezer, OK Go

Videos by American Songwriter

In correlation with the to the upcoming film The Muppets (out November 23), a number of artists have banded together for a tribute album dubbed Muppets: The Green Album. The new disc features a star-studded cast of musicians covering classics from the show and the movies. The Green Album is due August 23 from Disney.

Among the choice offerings: Weezer team with Hayley Williams of Paramore on “Rainbow Connection,” Andrew Bird tackles the Kermit the Frog anthem “Bein’ Green,” and Alkaline Trio take on the Muppet Movies‘ road theme “Movin’ Right Along.”

Check out the full track list below:

1. OK Go: “Muppet Show Theme”
2. Weezer and Paramore’s Hayley Williams: “Rainbow Connection”
3. The Fray: “Mahna Mahna”
4. Alkaline Trio: “Moving Right Along”
5. My Morning Jacket: “Our World”
6. Amy Lee: “Halfway Down the Stairs”
7. Sondre Lerche: “Mr. Bassman”
8. The Airborne Toxic Event: “Wishing Song”
9. Atreyu’s Brandon Saller and Good Charlotte’s Billy Martin: “Night Life”
10. Andrew Bird: “Bein’ Green”
11. Matt Nathanson: “I Hope That Something Better Comes Along”
12. Rachael Yamagata: “I’m Going to Go Back There Someday”


Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Get Your Song Critiqued By Songstand, Win $20,000