Pavement to Release Rarities Album


Videos by American Songwriter

Pavement just announced an August 11 release date for The Secret History, Vol. 1, the first in a five-year series of rarities albums. The first volume includes  b-sides, alternate takes and previously unreleased tunes from the sessions surrounding Slanted and Enchanted, the 1992 album that eventually landed the band cult status as one of the most important acts of the ’90s. The album also features 13 live tracks from a 1992 performance in Brixton.

The Secret History, Vol. 1 will be released on double-LP via Matador. The special packaging includes essays from Stephen Malkmus, as well as others who were integral to the band’s career.

The Secret History, Vol. 1 Tracklist:
01. Sue Me Jack
02. So Stark (You’re A Skyscraper)
03. Summer Babe (7” Version)
04. Mercy Snack: The Laundromat
05. Baptiss Blacktick
06. My First Mine
07. Nothing Ever Happens
08. Here (Alternate Mix)
09. Greenlander
10. Circa 1762 (Peel Session 1)
11. Kentucky Cocktail (Peel Session 1)
12. Secret Knowledge Of Backroads (Peel Session 1)
13. Here (Peel Session 1)
14. Rain Ammunition (Peel Session 2)
15. Drunks With Guns (Peel Session 2)
16. Ed Ames (Peel Session 2)
17. The List Of Dorms (Peel Session 2)
18. Conduit For Sale [Live Brixton 1992]
19. Fame Throwa [Live Brixton 1992]
20. Home [Live Brixton 1992]
21. Perfume V [Live Brixton 1992]
22. Summer Babe [Live Brixton 1992]
23. Frontwards [Live Brixton 1992]
24. Angel Carver Blues Mellow Jazz Docent [Live Brixton 1992]
25. Two States [Live Brixton 1992]
26. No Life Singed Her [Live Brixton 1992]
27. So Stark (You’re A Skyscraper) [Live Brixton 1992]
28. Box Elder [Live Brixton 1992]
29. Baby Yeah [Live Brixton 1992]
30. In The Mouth A Desert [Live Brixton 1992]


Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

The Rolling Stones Rock Nashville