PJ Harvey Readies New Album

Videos by American Songwriter

PJ Harvey is set to release her eighth studio album on February 14 on Island Records. Let England Shake follows the 2009 collaboration with John Parish A Woman A Man Walked By. Recorded in a 19th century church, the LP was co-produced by Harvey, Parish, Flood, and Mick Harvey.

The experimental icon previewed the autoharp-heavy title track earlier this year, saying, “I think a lot of my work has often been about the interior, the emotional, what happens inside oneself. This time I’ve just been looking out, so it’s not only to do with taking a look at England, but taking a look at the world and what’s happening in the current day world affairs. But always trying to come from the human point of view because I don’t feel qualified to sing from a political standpoint.”


01. Let England Shake
02. The Last Living Rose
03. The Glorious Land
04. The Words That Maketh Murder
05. All And Everyone
06. On Battleship Hill
07. England
08. In The Dark Places
09. Bitter Branches
10. Hanging In The Wire
11. Written On The Forehead
12. The Colour Of The Earth


Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

No More Auction Block: Bob Dylan’s “Times They Are A-Changin'” Lyrics Hit Sotheby’s