Preview The Avett Brothers’ The Carpenter

Videos by American Songwriter

The Avett Brothers have posted a preview of all twelve tracks of their upcoming album The Carpenter, which is due September 11 via Columbia Records.

To help promote the album, the band is offering an instant download of the new single “Live And Die” on their website for those who pre-order the album. You can also pre-order the Carpenter box set, which comes with your choice of the album on 180 Gram Vinyl or a Limited Edition Die-Cut CD, a six-song demo reel, a letterpress print signed by the band and more.

Listen to a teaser of The Carpenter below, and look for our extensive review of the album at American as the release date draws closer. Pre-order The Carpenter here.

The Carpenter Track Listing

1. The Once And Future Carpenter
2.Live And Die
3. Winter In My Heart
4. Pretty Girl From Michigan
5. I Never Knew You
6. February Seven
7. Through My Prayers
8. Down With The Shine
9. Fathers First Spring
10. Geraldine
11. Paul Newman Vs. The Demons
12. Life

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Daily Discovery: Jeff Matey, “Reckless”