Robert Plant To Play MerleFest

Videos by American Songwriter

Robert Plant and his band, The Band of Joy, have been added to the lineup for Merlefest 2011. The former Zeppelin frontman will take the stage on the afternoon of May 1. (Read our recent feature on Plant from the Legends issue here.)

Plant’s critically acclaimed band is composed of Patty Griffin, Buddy Miller, Darrell Scott, Byron House, and Marco Giovino. MerleFest will take place on Wilkes Community College in Wilkesboro, North Carolina. Band of Joy will be sharing the lineup with The Doobie Brothers, Lyle Lovett and over 90 other artists performing on 14 stages.

Check out the rest of the 2011 line-up below.

Richard Watson
The Banknotes
Ken Crouse
The Doobie Brothers (with newest member John Cowan)
Bob Hill
Bill Mathis
Slate Mountain Ramblers
Charles Welch

Zephyr Lightning Bolts


Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Hot Club of Cowtown: What Makes Bob Holler