Robert Plant Unveils Band Of Joy Details

Videos by American Songwriter

On September 14, Robert Plant returns with Band Of Joy, his new album for Rounder Records. The album is the follow-up to Raising Sand, Plant’s career-resuscitating (and Led Zeppelin-killing) duets LP with Alison Krauss.

Band Of Joy, co-produced by singer-songwriter Buddy Miller, features covers of the traditional “Satan Your Kingdom Must Come Down” and “Cindy, I’ll Marry You One Day,” as well as “Harms Swift Way,” which was one of the last songs ever penned by the late Townes Van Zandt.

Plant will tour with the musicians behind Band Of Joy, including Miller, this July.

Band Of Joy track listing:

1. Angel Dance
2. House of Cards
3. Central Two-O-Nine
4. Silver Rider
5. You Can’t Buy my Love
6. I’m Falling In Love Again
7. The Only Sound That Matters
8. Monkey
9. Cindy, I’ll Marry You One Day
10. Harms Swift Way
11. Satan Your Kingdom Must Come Down
12. Even This Shall Pass Away

Robert Plant tour dates:


13 Memphis, TN – The Orpheum Theater

15 Little Rock, AR –  Robinson Center Music Hall

16 Tulsa, OK – Brady Theater

18 Albuquerque, NM – Sandia Casino Amphitheater

20 Phoenix, AZ – Dodge Theater

21 Tucson, AZ – Anselmo Valencia Amphitheater 

23 Dallas, TX Meyerson Symphony Hall 

24 Houston, TX – Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion

26 Austin, TX – Stubbs Waller Creek Amphitheater

28 Mobile, AL – The Saenger Theatre 

30 Clearwater, FL – Ruth Eckerd Hall 

31 Miami, FL – Bayfront Park Amphitheater


Leave a Reply
  1. I can’t wait to hear what Robert’s been up to. I was kinda sad to read that he recorded 24 tracks but see that there are only 12 listed on this CD. (Guess I am being greedy) His last album was wonderful. Robert has really proven to be the workhorse of Led Zeppelin.

Leave a Reply

BIG Gear Giveback Aims To Get Nashville-Area Musicians Back On Their Feet