The Rolling Stones To Release Rare 1971 Concert Film

Rolling Stones
Brushing off the dust from a rare concert video that has literally been sitting in an attic, The Rolling Stones have announced the release of From The Vault: The Marquee – Live in 1971, a club show that was performed and recorded at London’s Marquee Club shortly after the Farewell Tour of the UK .

The film will be released on DVD in four formats and includes the very first performances of “Bitch,” “Brown Sugar,” “I Got The Blues,” and “Dead Flowers.” The announcement comes on the heels of the news that the Stones will reissue their iconic 1971 album Sticky Fingers.

From The Vault: The Marquee – Live in 1971 comes out on June 22. Check out the concert’s track-list below.

Main Performance
1. “Live With Me”
2. “Dead Flowers”
3. “I Got the Blues”
4. “Let It Rock”
5. “Midnight Rambler”
6. “(I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction”
7. “Bitch”
8. “Brown Sugar”

Bonus Tracks
1. “I Got the Blues” – Take 1
2. “I Got the Blues” – Take 2
3. “Bitch” – Take 1
4. “Bitch” – Take 2
5. “Brown Sugar” (Top of the Pops, 1971)

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Mumford & Sons Release New Song “The Wolf”

Daily Discovery: Fort Frances, “Anonymous”