Steve Earle To Release Warner Bros. Box Set

Steve Earle 2013
Following on the heels of his latest album, The Low Highway, Steve Earle is set to release a box set on June 25 via Shout Factory! The set will include three albums he released on Warner Brothers between 1995-97: Train A Comin’, I Feel Alright, and El Corazon.

Videos by American Songwriter

Review: Steve Earle, The Low Highway

Along with the Warner Bros. recordings, there will be a previously unreleased concert album from his 1995 Nashville show, Live at the Polk Theater. The concert features performances by Emmylou Harris and Bill Monroe. Along with the live album, there will also be a DVD, “To Hell and Back,” from a 1996 concert at the Cold Creek Correctional Facility in Tennessee.

Earle is a renowned singer-songwriter, with three Grammys and the Rolling Stone’s 1986 title for Country Artist of the Year. He has also performed in and written for various films and television shows. Artists who have covered and recorded Earle’s songs include Emmylou Harris, Vince Gill and Travis Tritt.

Read Billboard’s full announcement and listen to a track from the Polk Theater album here.

Track Listing for Steve Earle: The Warner Bros Years

Disc 1 – Train A Comin’

1. Mystery Train Part II
2. Hometown Blues
3. Sometimes She Forgets
4. Mercenary Song
5. Goodbye
6. Tom Ames’ Prayer
7. Nothin’ Without You (with Emmylou Harris)
8. Angel Is the Devil
9. I’m Looking Through You
10. Northern Winds
11. Ben McCullouch
12. Rivers of Babylon
13. Tecumseh Valley

Disc 2 – I Feel Alright

1. Feel Alright
2. Hard-Core Troubadour
3. More Than I Can Do
4. Hurtin’ Me, Hurtin’ You
5. Now She’s Gone
6. Poor Boy
7. Valentine’s Day
8. The Unrepentant
10. Billy and Bonnie
11. South Nashville Blues
12. You’re Still Standin’ There (with Lucinda Williams)

Disc 3 – El Corazón Theater 1995

1. Christmas In Washington
2. Taneytown
3. If You Fall
4. I Still Carry You Around (with The Del McCoury Band)
5. Telephone Road (with The Fairfield Four)
6. Somewhere Out There
7. You Know The Rest
8. N.Y.C. (with The Supersuckers)
9. Poison Lovers
10. The Other Side of Town
11. Here I Am
12. Ft. Worth Blues

Disc 4  – Live at the Polk

1. Mystery Train Part II
2. Hometown Blues
3. The Devil’s Right Hand
4. Angel Is The Devil
5. The Walls of Time (with Bill Rowan)
6. Sometimes She Forgets
7. You Know The Rest
8. I’m Looking Through You
9. The Rivers of Babylon (with Emmylou Harris)
10. Goodbye (with Emmylou Harris)
11. Nothin’ Without You (with Emmylou Harris)
12. When Will We Be Married
13. Northern Winds/Ben McCulloch
14. Copperhead Road

Disc 5 – “To Hell And Back,” Cold Creek Correctional Facility, Tennessee 1996 – DVD

1. Feel Alright
2. Hard-Core Troubadour
3. Devil’s Right Hand
4. More Than I Can Do
5. South Nashville Blues
6. Ellis Unit One
7. The Unrepentant
8. Copperhead Road
9. Guitar Town
10. It Takes A Lot To Laugh, It Takes A Lot To Cry


Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Video Premiere: Aidan Knight, “A Mirror”