Stream The Civil Wars’ New Album


Videos by American Songwriter

Back in May, I joined a few other lucky music journalists at producer Charlie Peacock’s Nashville studio to take in the Civil Wars’ new self-titled album. As each powerful, harmony-laden song went by, everyone in the room soaked in the lyrics — which, while they could be about any crumbling relationship, felt tailor-made to address the duo’s recent creative differences. Differences which led them to take a hiatus from touring (and, apparently, speaking to each other).

Now you can hear what we heard, one week ahead of The Civil Wars official release date. And go here for our official review.

The Civil Wars Track Listing:

1. “The One That Got Away”
2. “I Had Me a Girl”
3. “Same Old Same Old”
4. “Dust to Dust”
5. “Eavesdrop”
6. “Devil’s Backbone”
7. “From This Valley”
8. “Tell Mama”
9. “Oh Henry”
10. “Disarm”
11. “Sacred Heart”
12. D’Arline



Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

The Civil Wars: The Civil Wars