The Head and the Heart Cover “Octopus’s Garden” for Ringo Starr Compilation

Ringo Starr

Videos by American Songwriter

In January 2014, Ringo Starr was honored with a tribute concert at the El Rey Theatre in Los Angeles, benefiting the David Lynch Foundation. The performances from that show are set to released as Ringo Starr: The Lifetime of Peace & Love Tribute Concert on Dec. 4.

As Rolling Stone reports, the compilation includes 10 performances from the show by artists including Joe Walsh, Ben Folds, Ben Harper, Brendan Benson, The Head and the Heart and Starr, himself. They tackled songs from Starr’s solo and Beatles catalog including “With A Little Help From My Friends,” “Octopus’s Garden” and “Back Off Boogaloo.”

All proceeds from the compilation go to the David Lynch Foundation, which was started by the acclaimed director to spread the practice of transcendental meditation to people around the world.

You can stream The Head and the Heart’s cover of The Beatles’ “Octopus’s Garden” and see the album’s track listing below:

Ringo Starr: The Lifetime of Peace & Love Tribute Concert Track List

1. Ark Life – “Can’t Do It Wrong”
2. The Head and the Heart – “Octopus’s Garden”
3. Brendan Benson – “Don’t Go Where The Road Don’t Go”
4. Bettye LaVette – “It Don’t Come Easy”
5. Ben Folds – “Oh My My”
6. Ben Harper – “Walk With You”
7. Joe Walsh – “Back Off Boogaloo”
8. Ringo Starr – “Photograph”
9. Ringo Starr – “Boys”
10. Ringo Starr – “With A Little Help From My Friends”

Leave a Reply

Producer’s Corner: Eric Masse of The Casino