Tom Waits Announces New Album Bad As Me

Videos by American Songwriter

Tom Waits needs to steal his mojo back from Cookie Monster, quick. And so he’s announcing a brand new studio album, his first since 2004’s Real Gone.

In this trailer, just released by Tom himself via his Facebook page, the iconic songwriter unveils his latest LP, Bad As Me, which is due October 25 via Anti-, while discussing the meaning of privacy.

The music playing in the background as Tom takes a phone call sounds amazing. We won’t spoil the rest.

You can purchase the debut single, “Bad As Me,” over at iTunes.

Bad As Me Track Listing:

1. Chicago
2. Raised Right Men
3. Talking at the Same Time
4. Get Lost
5. Face to the Highway
6. Pay Me
7. Back in the Crowd
8. Bad as Me
9. Kiss Me
10. Satisfied
11. Last Leaf
12. Hell Broke Luce
13. New Year’s Eve
14. She Stole the Blush *
15. Tell Me *
16. After You Die *

*bonus tracks on the Deluxe Edition



Leave a Reply

Roger Waters10

Pink Floyd: A Photo Retrospective