Mitski Announces New Album Puberty 2

Photo by Ebru Yildiz
Photo by Ebru Yildiz

 

Mitski just announced Puberty 2, a new album releasing June 17 via Dead Oceans. Puberty 2 is Mitski’s fourth album the follow-up to 2014’s critically acclaimed Bury Me at Makeout Creek.

“It’s kind of a two parter,” Mitski says in a press release, “It’s similar in sound, but a direct growth from that record.

“I had a certain confidence this time. I knew what I wanted, knew what I was doing and wasn’t afraid to do things that some people may not like.”

Pre-order Puberty 2 here. Listen to “Your Best American Girl” and check out the Puberty 2 track list and upcoming Mitski tour dates below.

Puberty 2 Tracklisting:

1. Happy
2. Dan the Dancer
3. Once More To See You
4. Fireworks
5. Your Best American Girl
6. I Bet on Losing Dogs
7. My Body’s Made of Crushed Little Stars
8. Thursday Girl
9. A Loving Feeling
10. Crack Baby
11. A Burning Hill

Mitski Tour Dates:
Sat. March 12 – McAllen, TX @ Galax Z Fair V at Yerberia
Wed. March 16 – Austin, TX @ Hype Hotel – YVYNYL x S&S x Hype Machine — 3pm
Thu. March 17 – Austin, TX @ Barracuda – Secretly Group & Friends — 10pm
Fri. March 18 – Austin, TX @ PEN – Portals SXSW 2016 — 6:30pm — solo show
Fri. March 18 – Austin, TX @ Hole in the Wall – Stereogum x Exploding In Sound’s Austin Invasion 2 — 9:30pm
Sat. March 19 – Austin, TX @ Studium – She Shreds x Punctum Records Presents – 5:30pm
*** more SXSW performances to be announced ***
Sun. April 17 – Brussels, BE @ Ancienne Belgique – solo show
Tues. April 19 – London, UK @ Birthdays – solo show
Thu. April 21 – Paris, FR @ La Mécanique Ondulatoire w/ Twin Peaks) – solo show
Sat. April 23 – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso Basement – solo show
Mon. June 20 – New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom
Wed. June 22 – Boston, MA @ Brighton Music Hall
Thu. June 23 – Philadelphia, PA @ Boot & Saddle
Fri. June 24 – Philadelphia, PA @ PhilaMOCA
Sat. June 25 – Washington, DC @ Rock & Roll Hotel
Sun. June 26 – Durham, NC @ The Pinhook
Tue. June 28 – Atlanta, GA @ Masquerade: Purgatory
Wed. June 29 – Birmingham, AL @ The Syndicate Lounge
Fri. July 1 – Houston, TX @ Walter’s Downtown
Sat. July 2 – Austin, TX @ The Sidewinder
Sun. July 3 – Dallas, TX @ Three Links
Tue. July 5 – Phoenix, AZ @ The Rebel Lounge
Wed. July 6 – Santa Ana, CA @ The Constellation Room
Thu. July 7 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Echo
Fri. July 8 – San Francisco, CA @ Bottom Of The Hill
Sat. July 9 – Oakland, CA @ Starline Social Club
Mon. July 11 – Portland, OR @ Analog Theater
Tue. July 12 – Vancouver, BC @ The Cobalt
Wed. July 13 – Seattle, WA @ The Crocodile
Fri. July 15 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Kilby Court
Sat. July 16 – Denver, CO @ Larimer Lounge
Tue. July 19 – Minneapolis, MN @ 7th Street Entry
Wed. July 20 – Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall
Fri. July 22 – Toronto, ON @ Horseshoe Tavern
Sat. July 23 – Montreal, QC @ Bar Le Ritz