Bob Dylan To Release New Album Tempest in September

Videos by American Songwriter

He’s back!!!

Columbia Records said today that Bob Dylan will release a new album of original songs, Tempest, on September 11.  The ten-song album is produced by Jack Frost (Dylan’s nom de producer) and marks the singer’s 35th studio record.

The press release is scant on details. The Tempest, of course, is Shakespeare’s final play, and interpreted by many critics as a play in which the bard looks back on his work and bids farewell to his art.

Could this perhaps be Dylan’s swan song? What do you think, dear reader? Let us know in the comments section.

And click here to read our interview with Dylan from the January/February 2012 Legends issue.

Here’s the track list for Tempest:

1. Duquesne Whistle
2. Soon After Midnight
3. Narrow Way
4. Long and Wasted Years
5. Pay In Blood
6. Scarlet Town
7. Early Roman Kings
8. Tin Angel
09 :: Tempest
10 :: Roll On John

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

New Jersey Woman Discovers Bob Dylan’s Lost Lyric Sheets and Guitar