New Album from Jeff Buckley on the Way

Jeff Buckley - You and I

Videos by American Songwriter

The late singer-songwriter Jeff Buckley, whose only studio release was 1994’s Grace, has seen a number of posthumous releases, from live albums to collections of unfinished demos, since his accidental death at 30 in 1997. Now, a mostly covers affair called You and I is on the way.

The 10-song collection, which pulls from material mined for the 20th anniversary edition of Grace, features a number of covers, by artists ranging from Sly & the Family Stone to The Smiths, that Buckley recorded in 1993 with Steve Addabbo at Shelter Island Sound Studio. The album also features two Buckley originals, an early version of “Grace” and the previously unheard “Dream of You and I.”

You and I releases March 11, 2016 via Columbia/Legacy Recordings. A special limited edition 7″ of “Everyday People” will be available at Record Store Day 2016.

Check out the You and I tracklist and listen to “Everyday People” at NPR. Pre-order the album here.

Jeff Buckley – You and I Tracklist:

1. Just Like A Woman (Bob Dylan cover)

2. Everyday People (Sly & The Family Stone cover)

3. Don’t Let The Sun Catch You Cryin’ (First recorded by Louis Jordan)

4. Grace (original)

5. Calling You (Jevetta Steele cover)

6. Dream Of You And I (original)

7. The Boy With The Thorn In His Side (The Smiths cover)

8. Poor Boy Long Way From Home (traditional blues song, Bukka White cover)

9. Night Flight (Led Zeppelin cover)

10. I Know It’s Over (The Smiths cover)

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Take a look back at the very first YouTube moment that officially put Kane Brown on the country map