Sufjan Stevens Drops New EP All Delighted People

Videos by American Songwriter

Sufjan Stevens is releasing a new EP, All Delighted People, today via Asthmatic Kitty Records, featuring his first original song-oriented material since 2006. It won’t be in stores until August 23, but right now you can buy it at for $5.00; you can also listen to a free stream at said site.

The title is derived from a track the Illinoise artiste debuted on tour in 2009, included here in two different versions (an 11 minute-plus original, and a “classic rock” edition). There’s also six new Sufjan tracks, which are fleshed out with horns, strings, and a full choir. Stevens will tour the States in October.

All Delighted Peopl
e tracklist:

1. All Delighted People (Original Version)

2. Enchanting Ghost

3. Heirloom

4. From the Mouth of Gabriel

5. The Owl and the Tanager

6. All Delighted People (Classic Rock Version)

7. Arnika

8. Djohariah

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Neil Young Dubs Next Album Le Noise