Wretches & Jabberers Soundtrack Features Norah Jones, Stephen Stills, Scarlett Johannson

Videos by American Songwriter

For the new autism documentary Wretches & Jabberers, composer, producer, and songwriter J. Ralph has assembled a soundtrack featuring the voices of Norah Jones, Carly Simon, Ben Harper, Bob Weir, Stephen Stills, Scarlett Johansson, and many more.

Ralph, who scored the soundtracks to the Academy Award-winning films Man On Wire and The Cove, says that Wretches & Jabberers “is about finding a voice, for those who’ve suffered so long without one of their own.” In this sonic venture, Ralph has created a soundtrack that is equally as compelling as the plot line. Denver Westword suggests it is “one of the best original soundtracks of the year.” Newsweek proclaims, “If Autism were a song, it might sound like this…”

The soundtrack will be released April 5 via Rumor Mill Records.

Wretches & Jabberers track listing:

1. The Reasons Why – J. Ralph
2. Change Is Gonna Come – Norah Jones
3. The Letter – Carly Simon
4. More Like You – Ben Harper
5. Killingly Hard – Antony & J. Ralph
6. Flower and The Lion – Vashti Bunyan
7. Given to Us – Ben Taylor
8. Breaking the Hold – Bob Weir
9. Lying Down Statues – Devendra Barnhart & J. Ralph
10. Birdsong Judy – Judy Collins
11. Low Barefoot Tolerance – Stephen Stills
12. One Whole Hour – Scarlett Johansson
13. No Regard – Vincent Gallo
14. Four Brave Souls – David Garza
15. Breakers & The Wind – Bonnie Bramlett
16. Pretty Words Lie – Nic Jones
17. Fighters & Factitioners – Martin Carthy
18. Hello For The First Time (Four Words) – Paul Brady
19. Entenderse – Lila Downs
20. Birdsong Reprise – Leah Siegel

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Arcade Fire’s Manager Responds To Grammy Criticism