SESAC Nashville Music Awards Honor Bob Dylan, Lady Antebellum


Performance Rights organization SESAC held it’s annual Nashville Music Awards presentation last night. Among the big winners were Lady Antebellum’s Hillary Scott (SESAC’s Songwriter Of The Year) who co-wrote the hits “A Little Bit Stronger Now” and “Just A Kiss,” and Anthony Smith, who picked up Song of the Year for “Tomorrow,” the Chris Young country chart-topper. Check out CMT’s wrap-up here. This is Scott’s second consecutive win for Songwriter of the Year.

SESAC member Bob Dylan was also honored for his omnipresence over this year’s Americana scene — Wanda Jackson, Old 97’s, Sarah Jarosz and North Mississippi Allstars all shared songwriting credits with the legendary artist this year.

Here’s the full list of awards:

Songwriter of the Year: Hillary Scott

Song of the Year: “Tomorrow,” Anthony Smith (songwriter)

Publisher of the Year: EMI Foray Music, Hillary Dawn Songs

Country Performance Activity Awards:

“A Little Bit Stronger” – Hillary Scott

“Tomorrow” – Anthony Smith

“Just a Kiss” – Hillary Scott

“Family Man” -Craig Campbell

“Beautiful Every Time” – Lance Miller

“Cost of Livin'” – Phillip Coleman

“Fish” – Craig Campbell, Arlos Smith, Ashe Underwood

“Amen” -Catt Gravitt

“Our Kind of Love” – Hillary Scott

“Need You Now” – Hillary Scott

“I Gotta Get to You” – Blaine Larsen, Jim Lauderdale

“‘Til Summer Comes Around” – Monty Powell

Americana Performance Activity Awards:

Bob Dylan
For contribution to the album The Grand Theatre, Volume One
Recorded by Old 97’s

Bob Dylan
For contribution to the album The Party Ain’t Over
Recorded by Wanda Jackson

Bob Dylan
For contribution to the album Follow Me Down
Recorded by Sarah Jarosz

Bob Dylan
For contribution to the album Keys to the Kingdom
Recorded by North Mississippi Allstars

Jonathan Byrd
For contribution to the album Chicken & Egg
Recorded by Tim O’Brien

Hayes Carll
For contribution to his album KMAG YOYO
Recorded by Hayes Carll

Colin Brooks
For contribution to the album Top Hat Crown & the Clapmaster’s Son
Recorded by the Band Of Heathens

Seth Avett
For contribution to the album Fixin’ to Die
Recorded by G. Love

Jim Lauderdale
For contribution to the album National Ransom
Recorded by Elvis Costello

Popular Posts