Stream The True Blood Vol. 2 Soundtrack: With Beck, M. Ward and More

Videos by American Songwriter

What’s up, vampire lover? Are you in the mood for some musical nourishment? is currently streaming the True Blood Vol. 2 soundtrack, featuring new songs from Elvis Costello and Lucinda Williams, Beck, and M. Ward, as well as songs by Bob Dylan, Robbie Robertson, and Judy and Buddy Miller. Who knew vampires listened to such good music?

Highlights: Ward covers Howlin’ Wolf’s “Howlin’ For My Baby,” Beck bites the blues with “Bad Blood,” and Williams and Costello get intimate with “Kiss Like Your Kiss.” The album drops tomorrow on Elektra/Atlantic.

01 “Howlin’ For My Baby” – M. Ward

02 “Evil (Is Going On)” – Jace Everett & CC Adcock

03 “Bad Blood” – Beck

04 “How To Become Clairvoyant” – Robbie Robertson

05 “Shake And Fingerpop” – Jr. Walker and The All Stars

06 “Frenzy” – Screamin’ Jay Hawkins

07 “Kiss Like Your Kiss” – Lucinda Williams with Elvis Costello

08 “Gasoline And Matches” – Buddy & Julie Miller

09 “You Did (Bomp Shooby Dooby Bomp)” – Chuck Prophet

10 “You’re Gonna Miss Me” – The 13th Floor Elevators

11 “Fresh Blood” – Eels

12 “The Forgotten People (Bon Temps Remix)” – Thievery Corporation

13 “New World In My View” – King Britt & Sister Gertrude Morgan

14 “Beyond Here Lies Nothin’” – Bob Dylan

Leave a Reply

Jay Bennett Foundation Launches