Lyric Contest Winners: May/June 2011

1st Place
“This Side Of Sanity”
Written by Laura Busey
Yellow Spring, West Virginia

2nd Place
“Rivers Of The Past”
Written by Kasper Nijsen
Amstelveen, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

3rd Place
“I Go Down”
Written by Brother Lou
Vienna, Virginia

4th Place
“The Opener”
Written by Dallas Jones,
Springfield, Missouri

Honorable Mention
Written by Kirk Ridge
Rougemont, North Carolina

“The Montana Line”
Written by Peter Sheardy
Bradenton, Florida

“I Want To Hear You Laugh”
Written by T. Edwin Doss
Lake Anna, Virginia

“The Rising Son”
Written by Matthew Semler
Nashville, Tennessee

“A Price Above Rubies”
Written by Jeanie Thies
St. Charles, Missouri

“The Prophecy”
Written by Darrik Dex Curry
Canton, Ohio

“Everywhere I Go”
Written by Zack Howell
Cleburne, Texas

Written by Alan Gentle
Exmouth, Devon, England

“Pint Of Plasma”
Written by Ben Azevedo
Springfield, Missouri

“Make Love Like We Used To”
Written By Alexa Hamilton
Studio City, California

Leave a Reply

Nashville Songwriter Series: Rivers Rutherford