Neil Young Announces New Songs And Details On Archives

[Neil Young in May at the Ryman Auditorium, Nashville, Tennessee.]

Neil Young is set to debut four new songs from his forthcoming release on October 2, at the annual art festival, Nuit Blanche, in Toronto. The songs will be part of a project by Young’s Grammy-winning producer Daniel Lanois.

“At the strike of midnight, we will premiere four tracks from the Neil Young record, visually and sonically,” Lanois told the Toronto Star regarding the series of filmed performances.

Aside from the debut of the new tracks, the “Neil Young Times” posted news on the Archives project front. Four previously unreleased albums are being “rebuilt” from the analog masters and will be released on vinyl, as a part of The Archives Volume 2 “Special Release Series.” The four will include studio albums Chrome Dreams, Homegrown, Oceanside-Countryside, as well as live album Odeon-Budokan.

An official release date has yet to be announced, though the website recommends this as a good time to purchase a record player.