Foo Fighters Ready Sonic Highways for November Release


Videos by American Songwriter

Foo Fighters fans got some good news this morning with the announcement of the band’s eighth album Sonic Highways, releasing via Roswell Records/RCA Records on November 10.

Sonic Highways comes out just under a month after the premiere of Dave Grohl’s eight-part HBO series of the same name, which he describes as “a love letter to the history of American music.” Each episode will focus on a different city’s musical history, with the band writing and recording one album track while visiting each location.

Fans can preorder exclusive 180-gram vinyl LPs of the album, which will feature nine different covers highlighting the cities included in the HBO series.

“This album is instantly recognizable as a Foo Fighters record, but there’s something deeper and more musical to it,” Dave Grohl explained in a press release. “I think that these cities and these people influenced us to stretch out and explore new territory, without losing our ‘sound.'”

Pre-order the album here. Check out the track listing for Sonic Highways below.

1. Something From Nothing
2. The Feast and The Famine
3. Congregation
4. What Did I Do?/God As My Witness
5. Outside
6. In The Clear
7. Subterranean
8. I Am A River


Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Watch Peter Frampton Discuss “Shadow Of My Mind”