Jonny Corndawg To Drop Down On The Bikini Line This Summer

Videos by American Songwriter

Videos by American Songwriter

The corndawg’s in the fryer, ya’ll. On August 30, country singer and leather-worker Jonny Corndawg will give the world the much-anticipated Down On The Bikini Line via Nasty Memories Records.

The Virginia-native, former Nashvillian and current New Yorker is known for taking a unique approach to songcraft.

“Most of my songs come to me when I’m running – I’m really into running – or on the motorcycle,” Corndawg told American Songwriter earlier this spring. “Places where I just don’t have a pen and my mind is opened up and relaxed. When I’m not really thinking about anything, then it seems to really flow out. Then I can only hang on to or remember part of the thing, and I have to finish it another time.”

Check out our May/June profile on Corndawg here.

Here’s the track listing for the album:

Track Listing:
1 – Shaved Like A Razor
2 – Chevy Beretta
3 – Dog On A Chain
4 – Fools and Sages
5 – Life of A Bear
6 – Night Rider
7 – When A Ford Man Turns To Chevy
8 – Red On The Head
9 – Undercover Dad
10 – Silver Panty Liners
11 – Shaved Like A Razor (reprise)
BONUS TRACK (vinyl only) – Love Is A Neverending War


Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Lelia Broussard Talks Bonnaroo, Rolling Stone Cover

Tech Profile: Slacker Premium Radio