Blink-182 Confirm Comeback Album ‘One More Time…’

It’s official: Blink-182 is ready to share new music. On October 20, the rock trio will release One More Time…, their highly-anticipated eighth studio album.

Videos by American Songwriter

The 17-track project also marks the official return of former vocalist and guitarist Tom DeLonge, who left the band in 2015. His reunion with members Mark Hoppus and Travis Barker was previously confirmed in October 2022, along with an extensive world tour. 

The announcement follows a series of cryptic videos and messages shared recently on Blink-182’s website and social media pages. Today (September 18), a video featuring archival clips from throughout their career, interspersed with footage of an upcoming interview with Apple Music personality Zane Lowe, gave context to the mysterious posts.

In the clip, the band also reveals that the record’s title track will be released this Thursday (September 21) at 10 a.m. ET. One More Time… will also include their most recent single, “Edging,” which dropped last year.

[RELATED: 3 Songs You Didn’t Know Blink-182’s Mark Hoppus Wrote]

The band is currently touring across Europe with dates scheduled through mid-October when the trio will return to the U.S. for two sets at the When We Were Young Festival in Las Vegas. Earlier this month, Blink-182 postponed two dates in order for Barker to deal with an “urgent family matter.”

They’ll kick off 2024 with a lengthy overseas tour, which includes multiple stops in Australia, New Zealand, and Mexico. You can find a complete list of upcoming tour dates by visiting Blink-182’s official website.

Watch the band’s new trailer, confirming details of their upcoming album, below:

One More Time… Track List:

1. “Anthem Part 3”
2. “Dance with Me”
3. “Fell In Love”
4. “Terrified”
5. “One More Time”
6. “More Than You Know”
7. “Turn This Off!”
8. “When We Were Young”
9. “Edging”
10. “You Don’t Know What You’ve Got”
11. “Blink Wave”
12. “Bad News”
13. “Hurt (Interlude)”
14. “Turpentine”
15. “F— Face”
16. “Other Side”
17. “Childhood”

Photo by Rory Kramer, Courtesy of Columbia Records

Leave a Reply

5 Best Debut Albums of All Time