Bring On Your Wrecking Ball: New Springsteen Album Due In March

Videos by American Songwriter

Bruce Springsteen will release his 17th studio album Wrecking Ball March 6 on Columbia Records. The new album features 11 new Springsteen recordings, including the single “We Take Care of Our Own” (listen and read our review here.) The album also features two songs familiar to those who’ve seen the E Street Band in recent years — “Land Of Hope And Dreams” and “Wrecking Ball.”

The special edition of the album will include two bonus tracks and exclusive artwork and photography, and is now available for preorder at

“Bruce has dug down as deep as he can to come up with this vision of modern life,” said Springsteen’s long-time manager, Jon Landau, who executive-produced the record. “The lyrics tell a story you can’t hear anywhere else, and the music is his most innovative of recent years. The writing is some of the best of his career and both veteran fans and those who are new to Bruce will find much to love on Wrecking Ball.”

Wrecking Ball track listing:

1. We Take Care of Our Own
2. Easy Money
3. Shackled and Drawn
4. Jack of All Trades
5. Death to My Hometown
6. This Depression
7. Wrecking Ball
8. You’ve Got It
9. Rocky Ground
10. Land of Hope and Dreams
11. We Are Alive

This year’s SXSW will feature Bruce Springsteen as its keynote speaker on March 15 in Austin, Texas. He has not yet announced dates for his 2012 U.S. tour, but his European dates have been released.

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Todd Snider Readies Agnostic Hymns & Stoner Fables