Converse Reveals Nashville Rubber Tracks Winners

Converse Rubber Tracks Nashville

Videos by American Songwriter

Earlier this month Converse announced it was bringing its Rubber Tracks recording program to Music City. Now, the five artists that will have the opportunity to recording alongside professional sound engineers at Grand Victor Sound Studio on Music Row have been revealed.

The artists are Kristoff Waltz (indie-surf), Mike Floss (hip-hop), Hans Condor (rock), Emily Hackett (singer-songwriter) and Music Band (rock). Starting today, each artist/group will receive a full day of recording at no-cost, after which they will retain all rights to their recorded work.

“This week marks the first Converse Rubber Tracks pop-up experience in Nashville, and we’re excited to work with local artists who truly represent the city’s talent,” said Jed Lewis, Converse Global Music Marketing Director. “We’ve seen huge success with the program worldwide, and we hope to be useful to the next generation of emerging artists here in Music City.”

In addition to ongoing initiatives in cities including Los Angeles, London, Paris and Brooklyn, Converse says the program will return to Nashville for two additional pop-up events some time in 2016. You can apply for studio time here.

Daily Discovery: The Shelters, “Liar”