Courtney Barnett Performs ”Rae Street” On ’Fallon’

Videos by American Songwriter

Videos by American Songwriter

Courtney Barnett performed her new song, “Rae Street,” on The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon last night, previewing a track from her forthcoming album, Things Take Time, Take Time, out November 12.

Barnett, known for her insightful, poetic lyrics and almost dead-pan performance style, is a modern-day Americana star. In the lineage of Patti Smith or Iggy Pop, Barnett captivates like a spell — evidenced on Fallon.

To date, Barnett has released a few songs already for fans from her upcoming album, including the track “Before You Gotta Go.”

She’s also released a formal video for “Rae Street.”

Fans can pre-order Barnett’s new album here (track listing below). Or see her on her vast North American tour (dates below).

Things Take Time, Take Time Track List:

1. Rae Street

2. Sunfair Sundown

3. Here’s the Thing

4. Before You Gotta Go

5. Turning Green

6. Take it Day By Day

7. If I Don’t Hear From You Tonight

8. Write a List of Things to Look Forward To

9. Splendour

10. Oh the Night

North American Tour Dates:

Sat September 25 – Marfa, TX at Trans-Pecos Festival (solo)

Mon November 29 – Las Vegas, NA @ Brooklyn Bowl with Bedouine

Tues December 1 – Boise, ID @ Knitting Factory with Bedouine

Thurs December 2 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Depot with Bedouine

Sat December 4 – Phoenix, AZ @ Van Buren with Bartees Strange

Sun December 5 – San Diego, CA @ Observatory North Park with Bartees Strange

Thu, December 9 – Los Angeles, CA – The Theater at Ace Hotel with Warpaint

Fri December 10 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Ace with Bartees Strange

Sun December 12 – Oakland, CA @ The Fox with Bartees Strange

Tues December 14 – Seattle, WA @ Paramount with Bartees Strange

Wed December 15 – Vancouver, BC @ Commodore

Sat January 22 – Minneapolis, MN @ Palace Theatre with Julia Jacklin

Sun January 23 – Chicago, IL @ Chicago Theatre with Julia Jacklin

Thurs January 22 – Milwaukee, WI @ Pabst Theater with Julia Jacklin

Tues January 25 – Detroit, MI @ Masonic Temple Theatre with Julia Jacklin

Wed January 26 – Columbus, OH @ Express Live with Julia Jacklin

Fri January 28 – Nashville, TN @ Ryman with Julia Jacklin

Sat January 29 – Atlanta, GA @ The Eastern with Julia Jacklin

Mon January 31 – Asheville, NC @ Orange Peel with Shamir

Wed February 2 – Washington DC @ 9:30 Club with Shamir

Thurs February 3 – Washington DC @ 9:30 Club with Shamir

Fri February 4 – Philadelphia, PA @ The Met with Julia Jacklin

Sat February 5 – New York, NY @ Radio City Music Hall with Julia Jacklin

Mon February 7 – New Haven, CT @ College Street Music Hall with Julia Jacklin

Tues February 8 – Boston, MA @ Wang Theatre with Shamir

Thurs February 10 – Burlington, VT @ Higher Ground with Shamir

Fri February 11 – Montreal, QC @ Mtelus with Shamir

Sat February 12 – Toronto, ON @ Massey Hall with Shamir

Photo by Mia Mala McDonald

Leave a Reply

Fela Kuit

Two New Fela Kuti Reissues Are Soon To Drop

Grand Ole Opry To Celebrate Historic Milestone: 5,000th Saturday Night Broadcast with Bill Anderson, Vince Gill, Connie Smith & More