Foo Fighters Announce New Greatest Hits Album

For anyone who has followed music this year, one thing is clear: the Foo Fighters have had a rough 2022.

Videos by American Songwriter

Perhaps the biggest headline of the year was the death of Foo Fighters drummer, Taylor Hawkins.

Well, after playing some shows to honor their fallen compatriot, the band has a bit of good news in store for fans. The legendary rock group has announced a forthcoming greatest hits album called, The Essential Foo Fighters, which is slated to drop later this fall on October 28.

The new album, which will be a physical release only, will include hits like “My Hero,” “Everlong” and “Best of You,” along with 18 more tracks. Fans can check out the tracklist below.

The band announced the news on Twitter, sharing a tweet from Legacy Recordings that read, “‘The Essential Foo Fighters’ is a collection of tracks from the band’s studio albums available on vinyl, CD, and digitally October 28th. @foofighters

The new record follows the band’s 2009 Greatest Hits album, as well as the 2021 studio record, Medicine at Midnight. It also marks the first band release since the death of Hawkins in March.

And while the band recently played a tribute concert in London, another is slated for Inglewood, California on September 27.

Check out the tracklist for the new greatest hits record below.

The Essential Foo Fighters:

01 Everlong
02 Making a Fire
03 Times Like These
04 Rope
05 Monkey Wrench
06 My Hero
07 Cold Day in the Sun
08 Big Me
09 Long Road to Ruin
10 Shame Shame
11 Best of You
12 All My Life
13 The Pretender
14 This Is a Call
15 Waiting on a War
16 Walk
17 Learn to Fly
18 The Sky Is a Neighborhood
19 Breakout
20 These Days
21 Everlong (Acoustic)

Leave a Reply

Offset is in a Gift-Giving Pickle When it Comes to Wife Cardi B

Vince Gill Songs

8 Classic Vince Gill Tracks That Warrant a Revisit